Got A Little Bake Happy

My little guy wasn’t feeling the greatest today and I thought about making something that might make him feel better. And there isn’t anything better than making cookies to make one feel better.

I decided that I didn’t want to make just ordinary cookies either…I wanted to make ones that I haven’t tried before.

So I perused around the interwebs for some different cookie recipes and I found two, yes two, that I really wanted to try. And luckily enough they were found on the same website!

The first of which is called Red Velvet Chocolate Chip Cookies, which by the way I love, love, love Red Velvet anything. Num. And the second recipe I found was Double Fudge Oreo Crunch Cookies. I found them both as you can probably see on Jessica’s website.

I started out with her Double Fudge Oreo Crunch Cookies.

1 cup butter, at room temperature

1 1/2 cups sugar

2 eggs

1 teaspoon vanilla

2 cups flour

1/2 cup cocoa powder

1 teaspoon baking soda

1/4 teaspoon salt

1 cup chocolate chips

1 cup crushed Oreo cookies

Start out by creaming your butter, sugar, vanilla and eggs until fluffy.

006

Add your flour, cocoa powder, baking soda and salt, beat until well combined. After you mix all that together fold in the chocolate chips and the Oreo cookies

 

007

My little helper

008

Mmm looks good already!

Shove the batter in the fridge for 2-4 hours and then when you’re ready to bake preheat your oven to 350, roll your batter into little balls or you can use a small scoop, like the one I have laying next to my mixer in the above picture( it’s purple). Then bake for 10-12 minutes.

009

Luke doing some quality control testing.

Now onto the Red Velvet Chocolate Chip Cookies!

Here’s your ingredient list…it’s pretty long! Smile

1 box Red Velvet cake mix

2 eggs

1 teaspoon vanilla

1/3 cup vegetable oil

3/4 cup chocolate chips

So pretty simple recipe. Put the cake mix in your mixer, add the eggs, vanilla and the oil. Mix ‘er up! Then add in the chocolate chips. Like I said really simple.

010

The pretty batter….mmm red velvet!

Preheat the oven to 350. Roll into balls or use a scoop and bake for 8 minutes.

012

Luke checking out the cookies

 

014

The Red Velvet Cookies

 

 

016

The Oreo Crunch Cookies

Now I’ll be off to the gym to work off all the cookies that I had to make sure they tasted perfect. 

2 thoughts on “Got A Little Bake Happy

  1. Yum the cookies look delish! Thanks for stopping by my blog today. I hope you try out the Barbacoa. It’s awesome! As for the corn salsa…funny you say that, I already have it on my list of things to do. I need to recreate that one!!!
    -Aimee

    Like this

Leave a Reply

