Thursday Things

Happy Thursday!!

This week has been nice so far! Nice weather, nice company but not so nice projects I’ve been working on. See tomorrow’s post.

My Birthday dessert. Homemade S’mores. It was pretty good but there was a lot there. I had to share with my friends.

birthday dessert

                              

birthday dinner

               Me and my birthday dessert. The waitress even put a candle in it.

jacob potty training

I started potty training this week. Though it got cut into by my Dad visiting yesterday. We’ll just have to pick it back up tomorrow.

jacob and sidewalk chalk

So my Dad had bought Luke a Tonka Truck a couple of years ago, way before Jacob came around. Well up until Tuesday they had been fighting playing with the one. So when my Dad came to visit he came with a truck for Jacob.

tonka trucks

The boys playing with their trucks.

While my Dad was here we made carnitas and corn salsa for supper. I found the recipe over here. I’ve been looking for one that I’ve really liked and it’s super easy to make too!

corn salsa

This past weekend I went to see Hunger Games. Amazing! Can’t wait to finish the other books and watch those when they come out!

What are your plans for this weekend?

0E9FF7FFC3F32432481F975F4302C8EA

2 thoughts on “Thursday Things

Leave a Reply

