Chicken Parmesan Meatballs

How are we doing on this lovely President’s Day?

Did you have the day off? Did you go shopping and nab some awesome deals? Or did you stay inside where it’s nice and warm and catch up on long-awaited projects? Are we ready for winter to be over yet?

I sure am.

Here in Minnesota we got another snow storm. We approximately got 4.25 inches of that lovely white stuff today. Yay! *sense the sarcasm there* I’m just thinking it’s only 31 days until spring! Woot!

Tonight I bring you a delicious entrée that I stumbled upon a month or so ago. And it is yummy!

I got it from my brother, yes I said my brother. He’s been going to school at Le Cordon Bleu for the last month and since he moved to the Cities he’s been trying a bunch of recipes. This one I had the opportunity to nab a sampling of it so I can try it at home.

DSC_0076 copy

So basically you start out with some ground chicken.

DSC_0077 copy

Throw in some bread crumbs, here I used Panko Breadcrumbs, but you can probably use whatever you have on hand or prefer.  Add in some spices and mix it all up well.

Oh and don’t forget the egg!

DSC_0080 copy

MEATBALLS!

DSC_0081 copy

You can’t forget the cheese, that’s the best part! I mean, its cheese!

DSC_0084 copy

Oh they’re going to be sooo good!

DSC_0083 copy

**DROOL**

DSC_0085 copy

 

DSC_0088 copy

Yes, that’s my dirty napkin there. I forgot to pull it out before I took the picture. Oh well, at least you know that I am not a clean eater. I usually make a hot mess of myself when eating. I should really wear a bib. ;)

There you have it. Go and try this recipe, you won’t regret it! I probably could have licked the plate clean it’s that good. Yes, I said lick the plate. I’ve done that before but mostly just with dessert. I think my friend Cathy could attest to an incident of me doing so. Or was it Mrs. K? Hmm…oh well. Now you know more of me than you wanted to. Sorry!

Chicken Parmesan Meatballs

Ingredients: 

1 1/4 lbs ground chicken

2 T onion, chopped

1/2 c. Parmesan

1/2 c. breadcrumbs

zest half a lemon

1 T parsley

1 minced garlic

1 tsp. chili flakes

1 egg, whisked

1-14 oz pizza sauce

3 T olive oil

4 oz mozzarella slices.

Preheat oven to 400°. Throw all ingredients-except pizza sauce, oil and mozzarella cheese-in a bowl. Mix well. Make large balls and then arrange on foil lined baking sheet. Mix one spoonful of pizza sauce and olive oil in a bowl. Brush pizza sauce mix on top of meatballs. Bake the meatballs for 15 minutes. Pour more of the sauce on the meatballs and top with sliced mozzarella. Return to the oven for another 3-5 minutes for the cheese to melt.

Serve with your favorite sides and enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Chicken Parmesan Meatballs

Leave a Reply

